you're reading...
book challenge

My 10-10-10 Reading Challenge

I have officially signed up for my first book challenge (although, really, isn’t grad school one big book challenge?).  I’m reading just 10, not 100; I know my limitations and time is one of them.

Here are my categories and a few of my proposed books. It’s like my own little syllabus for 2010.

1. Personal growth – The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin (finished! it’s lovely – you all should read it)
2. Horror – The Ruins by Scott Smith (also finished!)
3. Texan author – Everyone is Beautiful by Katherine Center
4. Biography – Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain
5. Travelogue
6. Humor
7. Book about social media – Trust Agents by Chris Brogan & Julien Smith (maybe, not sure yet)
8. Book about the environment or ecosystems
9. Non-fiction/true story
10. Women’s studies – A Jury of her Peers by Elaine Showalter

2009 was a great year for reading, wasn’t it?  A challenge like this will start 2010 in the same direction.  And who doesn’t love a good challenge?

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Reading, thinking « QuentinFinch - March 8, 2010

Leave a Reply

Follow Ashley on Twitter

Life through a lens

