you're reading...
QF, stacks of books

Stacks of Books

I love taking photos of books.  They are so much more cooperative than my children.  This is a stack that I picked up from the in-laws over the weekend.  I’ve heard of a couple (Tinkers & Pettigrew, natch), but the rest I’m not too sure about.  They make for a lovely picture, though.  You can’t do this with a Kindle, can you?  With the two I’m picking up from the library tomorrow, I will have a nice little TBR stack.

All in all, it was a good weekend for reading.  I finished China Mieville’s The City & The City and read Rebecca Stead’s When You Reach Me in one afternoon.  I should write my thoughts on both — each one was wonderful but in a different way.  (Perhaps a post or two for tomorrow?)  I started Tinkers but decided, ultimately, to go with The Windup Girl as my next book.  The blurbs on the back were too much for me to resist.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Ashley on Twitter

Life through a lens

I love the big Texas sky #nofilter

Night sky

Sunday evening

More Photos
